About‎ > ‎

Board of Education

The Board of Education is comprised of those community members elected to set policy and direction for the local school district. The Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools Board of Education includes seven members who serve four-year terms.

CHCCS Board Members

James Barett
James Barrett, Chair
919-593-0592
jbarrett@chccs.k12.nc.us
Four-year term expires in 2017.
Rani Dasi
Rani Dasi, Vice Chair
919-869-7055
rdasi@chccs.k12.nc.us
Four-year term expires in 2019.
Joal Broun
Ms. Joal Broun
919-357-3647
jbroun@chccs.k12.nc.us
Term expires in 2017.
Andrew Davidson
Andrew Davidson
919-370-9303
adavidson@chccs.k12.nc.us
Four-year term expires in 2017.
Pat Heinrich
Pat Heinrich
919-536-8866
pheinrich@chccs.k12.nc.us
Four-year term expires in 2019.
Margaret Samuels
Margaret Samuels
919-699-4400
msamuels@chccs.k12.nc.us
Four-year term expires in 2019.
Annetta Stokes Streater
Annetta Stokes Streater
919-918-2037
astreater@chccs.k12.nc.us
Four-year term expires in 2019.

Contact the School Board

To send a message to all CHCCS Board Members and the Superintendent's Office, please e-mail: allboardmembers@chccs.k12.nc.us

All mail correspondence to and from the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools is subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law, which may result in disclosure to third parties.

You can expect to receive a response to your email from a board representative to ensure receipt.